What can a Learner do?

Find out what users with the role of Learner can do, and learn all about their permissions.

Learners

Learners have the most basic permissions status. They can’t add content, and can only view what’s been made visible to them.

They can:

  • View content that has been made visible to them
  • View their own tasks
  • View their own assessments 
  • View reporting on their own activity
  • View and contribute to their own 1-to-1s
  • Add, view, and edit Objectives they set for themselves
  • View Teams and Groups that they’re a part of
  • Add their own content if you choose to toggled this on. This is optional and toggled off by default. 

They can’t:

  • Add their own content unless you toggle this on.
  • Add, edit, or delete Tasks
  • Add, edit, or delete assessments 
  • View, edit or delete reports (other than reports of their own activity only)
  • Add, edit, or delete 1-to-1s
  • Login as, add, edit or delete other users
  • Change the page design, settings, or integrations
  • Make, approve, or update budget requests

 

If you would like to know more about the different roles and their permissions (Learner, Admin, etc…) then please click here to read the full list.