How do I carry out batch actions for a set of individuals within a group or team?

Learn how to carry out actions for multiple users within a group or team.

This article will explain the 'Batch actions' feature, which can be used within Teams or Groups in exactly the same way. 

 

First of all, find the Team or Group that you want to interact with:

 

Select 'View members'

 

Select the checkboxes on the lefthand side of those users that you want to affect, and select 'Batch actions':

 

You will see the list of 'Batch actions' that you can take:

 

What are all of these different features?

Resend invite

- This will resend the invite to the system to any users.

- This is especially useful if for some reason the user believes that they did not receive the invite email, or if it was sent to the incorrect email address.

 

Add task

- You can set a task to all of the selected people.

 

Add share

- Share all of these selected individuals with someone. 

- Eg. If you want to share all of these individuals with a manager from a different team.

 

Add to teams

- Add all of the selected individuals to a different team.

 

Change role 

- Change their role from Learner, Curator, Manager, Admin, Report, etc.

 

Change language

- Change the language of these individuals.

 

Notification message

- You will be able to send a notification message to these individuals.

- Even if they have not received the invite into the system yet, you can still send them a message, and they will get the message when they have joined.

 

Assign certificate

- You can send a certificate of achievement to a group of people.

- See an example below:

 

Export CSV

- Download a CSV file of all of the selected users and their information.

 

Send password reset email

- This will send an email to all users asking them to reset their password.

- This could be useful in cases of a security breach.

 

Deactivate

- This will deactivate users. 

- If you deactivate a user then some of their temporary data (such as event enrolment and upcoming tasks they have been set) will be deleted.

- But anything permanent, such as completed tasks, will remain if they are reactivated.

- As an example, you could use this feature if an employee was going on a long sabbatical. 

 

Reactivate 

- This will re-activate any deactivated users.

 

Delete

- This will permanently delete and remove users from the system.