There are three options to choose from when changing the visibility of a channel. This article will explain them.
When choosing the visibility of a channel, you can choose between three different options: Hidden, Selected, and Everyone in the organisation.
This article will explain the differences.
- If you set the channel to 'Hidden', then only you will be able to view it.
- This could be useful if you want to preview or edit the channel before it goes live and you make it visible to more people.
This will not appear on anyone's homepage.
- If you set the channel to 'Selected', then you will be able to make it visible to certain individuals or teams or groups.
- Simply search the names of the individuals or teams or groups to whom you want to make the channel visible.
It will then become visible to these selected people on their homepage, for example:
Everyone in [insert company name]
- If you select 'Everyone in [insert company name]', then the channel will be visible to everyone in the organisation.
For example, it will display on every user's homepage: