How do I create a channel that disappears after all items have been completed?

Learn how to create a channel, that will disappear after being completed.

1. Setting a Channel as a Task
If you set a Channel as a Task via the Task modal, it will display on the "Assigned Channels" widget, rather than the "Visible Channels" When all the items have been completed, it will disappear from the widget.

 



2. Setting the Channel as visible
If you set the Channel as visible, then the Channel will always remain visible to these people/teams/groups even if they have completed all the content.
This is because you are setting it as visible on their Dashboard and so it will stay there, even once completed.

 

nbndrr



So to make Channel disappear from the homepage for the users that have completed it, it is best to set the Channel as a Task.