Difference between Archive and Delete

Learn what's the difference between archiving content on the platform and deleting it

The main difference is - archived data will act as if it was removed, except it is reversible within the system, the delete option is permanent.

Archive:

  • users will no longer see archived content
  • it will not show in the reports
  • can be un-archived by admin

Delete:

  • users will no longer see archived content
  • it will not show in the reports
  • cannot be un-deleted

 

Archive option is best for any type of data maintenance.

It is advised not to delete any historic data from the system.

 

Delete option is best for content, that hasn't been fully created, published, or assigned.